Vestergaard Company

Pour Vestergaard - et ses clients - il est crucial que les machines fonctionnent. C'est pourquoi Vestergaard a mis en place une solution IoT (Internet des objets).

Intro

La société Vestergaard est spécialisée dans la fabrication de camions de service aérien. Les compagnies aériennes du monde entier dépendent des camions de service et de l'équipement de Vestergaard pour être au bon endroit au bon moment. Vestergaard est une entreprise mondiale avec des sites de production au Danemark et en Thaïlande, ainsi que des points de vente et de service en Amérique du Nord, en Allemagne, en France et en Finlande.

Chez Vestergaard, PTC ThingWorx a été choisi comme plateforme IIoT pour connecter, collecter et analyser les données sur l'ensemble des opérations de la flotte, leur offrant ainsi qu'à leurs clients une visibilité précieuse sur tous les aspects de leurs camions.

Résultats

Grâce à la solution IoT mise en place, les collaborateurs concernés peuvent s'assurer qu'ils sont toujours au bon endroit, au bon moment.

Optimisation de la productivité et de la sécurité

Les services de localisation en temps réel aident Vestergaard et ses clients à optimiser les flux et à amener le bon opérateur, au bon endroit, au bon moment.

Optimisation du service client et de la rentabilité

L'application fournit aux clients des informations précieuses sur la santé de leurs produits.

Optimisation de la rentabilité des produits grâce à une conception de produits davantage axée sur les données

Vestergaard exploite les données collectées sur le terrain pour optimiser le processus d'ingénierie et de conception.

« La nouvelle plateforme est d'une grande aide pour nos collaborateurs et leurs tâches quotidiennes. Ils sont extrêmement efficaces, et ce système ne fera que les responsabiliser davantage."

Elo Svanebjerg

Directeur Technique

Liquid syntax error: Syntax Error in tag 'if' - Valid syntax: if [expression]

Un lien entre les solutions existantes et à venir

Grâce à son activité, Vestergaard contribue à garantir que les compagnies aériennes et les aéroports fonctionnent à pleine capacité. Si leurs systèmes tombent en panne un jour d'hiver, la capacité de l'aéroport sera considérablement réduite (environ 30 %). Par conséquent, Vestergaard a mis en place une solution IoT afin d'optimiser l'efficacité de ses équipements et mieux servir ses clients.

Les produits de Vestergaard utilisaient une application qu'ils avaient créée il y a plus de dix ans, appelée Data Transmission System (DTS). L'application gérait un petit ensemble de données de chaque camion, telles que la quantité de liquide de dégivrage utilisée, mais des fonctions plus détaillées telle que la planification des tâches étaient exécutées via des systèmes manuels. Afin de continuer à fournir des produits haut de gamme à ses clients, Vestergaard a décidé de déplacer l'application vers une nouvelle plateforme et d'étendre ses capacités. Ils ont conclu que l'intégration de leur application à l'Internet des objets (IIoT) leur permettrait d'augmenter le traitement des données et de prendre davantage de décisions basées sur ces données.

En intégrant DTS à une plateforme IIoT, Vestergaard a prévu une nouvelle génération de logiciels dans le but d'affecter de manière significative leurs résultats. Pour commencer, une plateforme IIoT permet de simplifier et d'optimiser les flux de travail, améliorant ainsi l'efficacité opérationnelle du camion de service. Une meilleure compréhension de l'utilisation des produits favorise l'optimisation des opérations de service et stimule également les efforts de développement durable grâce à une meilleure visibilité dans les KPI. Et en permettant une meilleure gestion des tâches et des performances, une plateforme IIoT rationalise les efforts de conformité et améliore l'efficacité des équipements. Et ce n'est que le début : Vestergaard voulait créer la base d'améliorations et de mises à jour continues afin de pouvoir grandir et continuer d'innover.

La plateforme IoT de PTC Thingworx répondait aux besoins de Vestergaard

Ensemble, Vestergaard et 9altitudes (alors Econocap) ont décidé que PTC ThingWorx était la plateforme IIoT dont ils avaient besoin pour connecter, collecter et analyser les données sur l'ensemble des opérations de la flotte de Vestergaard, leur offrant ainsi qu'à leurs clients une visibilité précieuse sur tous les aspects de leurs camions.

ThingWorx est une solution IIoT puissante qui prend en charge les scénarios de surveillance et d'automatisation des actifs. La solution offre la flexibilité dont Vestergaard a besoin pour connecter une gamme d'équipements plus anciens. ThingWorx aide Vestergaard à accélérer le développement et à évoluer rapidement en tirant parti d'une plateforme existante et éprouvée. Vestergaard était convaincu que sa nouvelle solution serait opérationnelle rapidement, évoluerait efficacement et fonctionnerait dans toutes les régions.

Liquid syntax error: Syntax Error in tag 'if' - Valid syntax: if [expression]

Vestergaard a lancé la solution avec succès et connecte maintenant ses camions à la plateforme IoT

Aujourd'hui, la nouvelle application basée sur l'IIoT est opérationnelle aux États-Unis, aidant à planifier, gérer, entretenir et optimiser les camions. Le système gère les données provenant de centaines de camions - où chaque véhicule possède jusqu'à 230 points de données - et fournit une mine d'informations à Vestergaard et à ses clients. Ces informations basées sur les données entraînent des optimisations et des gains d'efficacité des collaborateurs.

Grâce à l'application, les clients transmettent les définitions de tâches aux camions afin que les employés de première ligne sachent exactement où et quand effectuer la tâche. Les services de localisation en temps réel aident Vestergaard et ses clients à optimiser les flux de travail et à amener le bon opérateur au bon endroit au bon moment. Les tableaux de bord permettent aux employés d'accéder à des informations essentielles, telles que la quantité de liquide de dégivrage dont ils ont besoin, les conditions météorologiques prévues et le nombre d'avions à entretenir. En exploitant des données tierces telles que des données météorologiques, des données historiques et plus encore, l'application déverrouille des informations et des optimisations plus approfondies autour de conditions ou de facteurs spécifiques.

À l'avenir, ils prévoient également d'explorer l'intégration d'outils de réalité augmentée et d'autres technologies innovantes.

"Tout d'abord, nous établissons les bases, puis nous passerons à l'étape d'après. Nous pensons à toutes les autres solutions innovantes dont nous pourrions profiter maintenant."

Jacob Kildegaard

Manager of IT Engineering

Contactez-nous

Nous vous accompagnons dans votre chemin vers l'industrie 4.0. Grâce à notre expertise sectorielle, nous sommes en mesure de vous accompagner sur l'ensemble de votre parcours de transformation digitale, afin de vous aider à toujours mieux répondre aux besoins et attentes de vos clients.

Restez informé !

Vestergaard Company

For vestergaard - and their customers - it is crucial that the machines work. That is why Vestergaard implemented the Internet of Things (IoT).

Intro

Vestergaard is specialized in producing air service trucks. Airlines around the world depend on Vestergaard's service trucks and equipment to be in the right place at the right time. Vestergaard is a global company with production facilities in Denmark and Thailand as well as sales and service organizations in North America, Germany, France and Finland.

At Vestergaard, PTC ThingWorx was chosen as the IIoT platform to connect, collect and analyze data across Vestergaard's fleet operations - giving them and their customers valuable visibility into all aspects of their trucks.

Results

Frontline employees can ensure that they are always in the right place at the right time.

Improved productivity and safety

Real-time location services help Vestergaard and their customers optimize workflows and get the right operator to the right place at the right time.

Improved run-time, customer service and profitability

The application provides customers with valuable insight into asset health

Improved product profitability through more data-driven product design

Vestergaard leverages the data they collect in the field to optimize the engineering and design process.

”The new platform is a huge help to our frontline workers and their mission-critical jobs. They are extremely effective today, and this system will only empower them further”

Elo Svanebjerg

Technical Director

A link between existing and new solutions

Vestergaard, a manufacturer of critical aircraft equipment such as de-icing trucks and drinking water units, helps ensure that airlines and airports operate at peak capacity. If their systems break down on a winter day, capacity throughout the airport will be dramatically reduced to around 30%. Therefore, Vestergaard implemented Internet of Things (IoT) to optimize the efficiency of their equipment and better serve their customers.

Vestergaard's products utilized an application they built over ten years ago, called the Data Transmission System (DTS). The application managed a small set of each truck's data, such as how much de-icing fluid was used, but more detailed functions like job scheduling were performed through manual systems. In order to continue to deliver premium products to their customers, Vestergaard decided to move the application to a new platform and expand its capabilities. They concluded that integrating their application with the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) would enable them to increase data processing and make more data-driven decisions.

By integrating DTS with an IIoT platform, Vestergaard planned a new generation of software with the aim of significantly affecting their bottom line. To begin with, an IIoT platform helps simplify and optimize workflows, thereby improving the operating efficiency of the service truck. Greater insight into product use promotes the optimization of service operations and also drives sustainability efforts through better visibility in KPIs. And by enabling better job management and performance, an IIoT platform streamlines compliance efforts and improves equipment efficiency. And this is only the beginning: Vestergaard wanted to create the basis for continuous improvements and updates so that they can grow and innovate in the future.

PTC’S Thingworx was the right IIoT platform for Vestergaard’s needs

Together, Vestergaard and 9altitudes (then Econocap) decided that PTC ThingWorx was the IIoT platform they needed to connect, collect and analyze data across Vestergaard's fleet operations - giving them and their customers valuable visibility into all aspects of their trucks.

ThingWorx is a powerful IIoT solution that supports asset monitoring and automation scenarios. It provides the flexibility that Vestergaard needs to connect a range of older equipment. ThingWorx helps Vestergaard accelerate development and scale quickly by leveraging an existing and proven platform instead of driving development on its own. Vestergaard was convinced that their new solution would be up and running quickly, scale efficiently and work across regions.

"Ons verkoopteam is voortdurend onderweg en ze hebben een krachtige CRM-tool nodig voor hun dagelijkse prospectieactiviteiten. De mobiele app met RESCO-technologie leverde duidelijk een gebruiksvriendelijke oplossing voor verkoopondersteuning!"

Victor Marbach

Digital Journey Manager

Vestergaard successfully launched the application and connected trucks to the IoT platform

Together, Vestergaard and 9altitudes (then Econocap) decided that PTC ThingWorx was the IIoT platform they needed to connect, collect and analyze data across Vestergaard's fleet operations - giving them and their customers valuable visibility into all aspects of their trucks.

Today, the new IIoT-based application is up and running in the United States, helping to plan, manage, service and optimize trucks. The system handles data coming from hundreds of trucks - where each vehicle has up to 230 data points - and provides a wealth of information to Vestergaard and their customers. These data-driven insights drive optimizations and efficiencies from front-line employees all the way back to Vestergaard's design phase.

Through the application, customers push job definitions to the trucks so that front-line employees know exactly where and when to perform the task. Real-time location services help Vestergaard and their customers optimize workflows and get the right operator to the right place at the right time. Dashboards give frontline employees access to critical insights, such as how much de-icing fluid they need, how the predicted weather conditions are, and how many aircraft need to be serviced. By leveraging third-party data such as weather data, historical data and more, the application unlocks deeper insights and optimizations around specific conditions or factors.

The application gives customers valuable insight into the health of the assets. Now, instead of a truck breaking down at temperatures below freezing, they can see if a system is not working properly and fix the problem before it becomes a problem in the field. Collecting huge amounts of data also helps boost a number of other scenarios, such as streamlining the compliance reporting process and driving sustainability efforts. For example, insight into key measurements such as driving patterns, emissions and potential areas for reducing equipment's environmental impact. And since Vestergaard invests in electrifying their trucks, they can collect warranty data about the batteries they buy from other manufacturers, such as battery consumption, power consumption, how often they recharge their batteries and more.

Going forward, they also plan to explore the integration of augmented reality tools and other innovative technologies.

"Eerst leggen we de basis vast, en dan gaan we naar het volgende niveau. We denken aan alle andere innovatieve oplossingen waar we nu voordeel uit kunnen halen"

Jacob Kildegaard

Manager van IT Engineering

Drop us a line

Digital business transformation is what we do. Making sure organizations are ready to deliver for the end customer of today and those of tomorrow. Thanks to our industry expertise, we are able to combine speed and quality into your digital transformation journey.

Stay up to date!